the least awkward way to do this?

Hello all the tens of my loyal readers!

Last October I wrote a feature for the Mason City “WOW” women’s magazine about the embarrassing health questions real women are afraid to tell their doctors.

Apparently, this article got a healthy response from the readers, resulting in the editor offering me the opportunity to keep getting your questions answered, anonymously, by regional physicians.

While everyone should feel comfortable enough to discuss anything with their doctor, this article will provide a safe and awkward-free way to get that pesky question answered.

So if you or someone you know has a health issue they feel is too uncomfortable to discuss during a check-up, allow me to discuss it instead!  I considered Googling national women’s magazines and microwaving the questions commonly asked in their columns, but instead I am looking for REAL questions from REAL women.

Please feel free to comment here on my blog with your question.  If you are interested in my last article, check it out here at: “What’s Up Down There?” on page 16.

And I promise to return next time with a real blog post, instead of a plaintive, absolutely creepy request.

-c

2 thoughts on “the least awkward way to do this?

  1. Mom March 14, 2011 / 8:23 am

    Two questions from my friends at work.
    1 – Are all uteruses tipped? Does this cause problems as we age?
    2 – Why are my periods getting heavier, my menstral pain worse as I get older?

  2. Mom March 10, 2011 / 8:16 am

    Thank you for the link. I have not been able to read that article until now. You should put the word out en famille and see if anyone can help with questions.

Leave a Reply

