the great leap forward … to iowa.

Loyal readers … (or, hi mom!)

As a few of you may be aware–A and I have decided to accept a new job opportunity.

In Iowa.

As others of you may be aware–I am cowardly and awkward when it comes to informing important people as to developments in my life.

Therefore, I will once again take the yellow-bellied approach of listing the details on my blog!  AVOIDANCE!

So if you are at all interested in the specifics of this decision … read on.

If not–PANDA BABIES!

FAQ

1. What in the hell are you doing?

Well, thanks for the supportive phrasing.  I got a job in my field, believe it or not.  I will be a reporter at a weekly newspaper back where I went to college.  I am completely thrilled to finally kick start my career.

2. How in the hell did this happen?

Wait … is this my father asking these questions?  …. anyway, I was actually referred to the position.  Apparently I didn’t have to send out hundreds of applications as an undergrad WHO KNEW.  All I had to do was bumble through six months of post graduate self flagellation as my diploma seemingly fell into a steaming sinkhole and wait for an opportunity to crawl up from said hole and jig towards me.  Graduates–take this down.

3. Wait … didn’t you just accept another job?

Yes, I gave my two weeks exactly a month after starting my new job.  Yes, I felt like a jerky dumbass.

4. Where will you live?

HA!  Ha …. ha ha ha ………………………

We’re looking.  We have one scheduled day of rental peeking (breaking and entering?) this Saturday –wish us luck!

5. So …. A’s going with you?

This is like asking me, “are you taking BOTH of your legs?”  Of course he is coming along–who else will lift heavy things?  And take things off of high shelves?  And make me milkshakes?

6. Toona is joining you as well?

Now you’re just being ridiculous.

Questions I forgot to add?  Supportive messages?  Want to yell at me for not calling you?  All are welcome below, as comments.

-c

3 thoughts on “the great leap forward … to iowa.

  1. Rebecca June 29, 2011 / 1:49 pm

    You know what, all I have to say is YAY CATHOLIC CAIT is coming to live closer to us!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Okay, the Catholic part is courtesy of Joshua. But still, I am ecstatic as can be, and am happier than happy: a job in your field, a loving boyfriend, (as Whitney stated earlier), and a pet to bring along? Sounds like the start of a beautiful chapter in your book on life. 🙂

  2. Whitney MF June 29, 2011 / 11:50 am

    Seriously, that video gets me every time. But srsly, you have a job in your field, a loving boyfriend, an awesome cat, and some pretty kick-ass friends (if I don’t say so myself). I am proud of you, and ALWAYS here for you.

Leave a Reply

