fury and bodily harm

Things A hates:

1. that song with Lady Gaga where she points out she cannot answer her phone because she is in a loud locale.

2. anything remotely healthy

and a recent discovery:

3. someone (ME) drumming their fingertips on hard surfaces

I am attempting the grueling task of growing my finger nails out.  As I usually take my twitchiness out on my unsuspecting nails, this is quite a feat.  PROUD.

However, A seems to hate my progress.

GOAL MURDERER.

Saturday, when I was patiently! waiting for him to glug down his 42nd serving of water that morning, I absentmindedly drummed those healthy beauties to a jaunty beat.

His breath gave a HCCK! and then a HORK!  and I sprang into action.

“WHAT IN THE HELL IS WRONG WITH YOU?” I inquired.

Glare from A … continues gulping H20.

*drumdrumdrumdrumdrum*

HCCK!  HORK!

“SERIOUSLY. DO YOU HAVE AN AILMENT?”

“Stop clicking your damn nails.  It’s infuriating and I keep wanting to stop in mid-drink to tell you to stop because it’s infuriating and then I forget I’m drinking so I almost drown myself.  Just stop, please.”

*starts tapping foot*

In other water-related experiments, A chokes when I poke him in the belly while drinking.

Coincidentally, something else he hates.

Leave a Reply

