a kiwi. a eunuch. a princess. and now … AN EDUCATOR.

In only three days Mister moves in!

Good thing for him, his bed and desk arrived last weekend.  (thanks parents!)

The “bed” is merely the futon, moved from the living room (lucky man) and the “desk” is a super cute table my parents found.  I was adamant about not wanting a desk, as they are almost as DISGUSTING as entertainment centers, so we got him these adorable table.  It may not be the most practical solution, but I am not known for always being practical …

Just ask A when I insist on wearing skirts in below zero temperatures.  He never lets me borrow his coat on occasions like these … jerk.

However, WE ARE NOT OUT OF THE WOODS, PEOPLE.

(have I mentioned that I am NOT a decorator?)

before. eek.

you can't hide!

The after photo is pending, but I hope it is an oasis for a my wonderful ukelele-playing, Rubik’s cube-solving, serial polo-wearing melder of young band geek minds.

OBSTACLES:

curtains:  like my dad says, “DON’T BE GIVING OUT FREE SHOWS.”

pillows:  I have some, but they are orange.  That is a problem for me, but I doubt not so for ANYONE ELSE in my home.

Toona: he has claimed the room … oops.

storage: still catered to midgets. let’s hope he keeps the cello at home.

arrangement: where do I put furniture to ensure an appropriate masculinity-to-teaching-proficency ratio?  Does he care the window is at his back so he cannot gaze onto our bustling main street?  How much room does he need to prepare lesson plans and wave his stick around?

(for conducting … sickos.)

lack of interest on Mister’s part: not to say he’s not grateful.  he’s just male.  as long as he can eat, sleep and eliminate in a proper place, I’m pretty certain he will be clicking the heels of the ugly shoes he insists on wearing.  🙂

One thought on “a kiwi. a eunuch. a princess. and now … AN EDUCATOR.

  1. Mom October 18, 2011 / 8:29 am

    WE have extra pillows, throw type. You are welcome to them. If you come up this weekend, take a look. I think I would perhaps use half cafe curtains since he will want the light but not want to “give a show”. Those expanding rods would fit, wouldn’t they?

Leave a Reply

