you guys … i think i may be a farmer now.

I don’t think I need to preface this post with how unlikely it is that I am now the proud owner of three swine. But, that is the reality. Everyone–meet Chris. P. Bacon, Porknelius and the yet unnamed smallest pig of the trio.

Chris P. Bacon
Chris P. Bacon
Porknelius
Porknelius
pig with no name
NAME ME!

These guys are the newest members of our family, and the first real feeling to us that we own an operational homestead.  While many things have changed, some things will always remain the same–the first thing I chose to give them was poisonous.  OF COURSE.

piggers enjoying a bowling ball, donated by my aunt and uncle
sassy piggers enjoying a bowling ball, donated by my aunt and uncle
squeal of glee!
squeal of glee!

There’s not much more to say, since I don’t know what the hell I’m doing.  But I wanted to share our newest development in this meandering, surprising, terrifying, fulfilling life that we are building–one poisonous treat at a time.

5 thoughts on “you guys … i think i may be a farmer now.

  1. Sylvia May 21, 2014 / 10:29 am

    Kim suggested Charlie.

  2. Sylvia May 21, 2014 / 8:07 am

    Pignacious?

  3. kristian May 20, 2014 / 9:24 pm

    I give them a week. 😛

  4. kylea May 20, 2014 / 8:11 pm

    Earl!

Leave a Reply

